入住清单

你的入住日期即将到来 - 你有你需要的一切吗?检查下面的信息,以确保您的第一天顺利进行。

只有当我们的办公室开放,你将能够检查和拿起你的钥匙。不管什么原因,在办公时间以外没有人来帮你。请参阅我们的联系页面了解最新的营业时间。


实用程序确认

之前,我们可以给你钥匙,你必须从所有适用的公用事业公司提供确认号码的所有居民都必须有自己的名字电动帐户。一些居民也将需要的水和/或气体在其名称为好。

每家公用事业公司都会向您提供确认号码,或者您帐户建立后用来结算帐户的帐号;您必须在领取钥匙的当天或之前给我们这些号码。我们建议您至少在入住日期前10天联系公用事业公司。
Westar Energy(电力):
1-800-383-1183 

Black Hills Energy(气):
1-888-890-5554

Lawrence Utility Billing(水/卫生/垃圾桶):
785-832-7878

出租

你必须支付你的整个第一个月的租金,才能得到你的钥匙。 (如果您的租赁开始时间晚于当月的第一个月,您的租金可能会按比例分摊。)您可能还需要支付诸如水电费,宠物或有盖停车场等费用。这些也将与你的租金一起被按比例分配。

办理入住手续时,您可以通过个人支票,汇票或出纳支票支付房租。我们不接受现金。


您也可以通过银行汇票支付租金或使用信用卡或借记卡(Visa,MasterCard或Discover)。这必须使用我们的在线系统PayLease完成。为此,我们不在办公室处理信用卡付款,所以如果您想用卡付款,您必须使用此在线系统。
请注意,处理付款可能需要1-3天的时间我们建议您在办理入住日前1-3个工作日支付租金,以避免任何问题。

每增加一个月,租金必须在当月的第一天支付。我们不会发出声明,提醒你你的月租。在本月5日之后收到的任何租金将累计滞纳金。

安排检查

根据租赁协议和州法律的规定,我们必须在办理入住手续后5天内对您的房屋进行联合检查。我们将设置这个约会,当你收集密钥时,检查房屋。这张支票可以保护您(以及您为存款支付的款项)免受您抵达前您的公寓或联排别墅内发生的损坏。 (例如,地毯上的小污渍,工作台面上的划痕等)

只有一个室友必须存在于布展检查;然而,所有的室友应仔细检查整个家庭,以确保您检查的准确性。
Share by:

Move-in Checklist

Your move-in date is approaching--do you have everything you need?  Review the following information to make your move-in day as smooth and efficient as possible.

We can only get you your keys when our office is open.  No one will be here to help you after we close, no matter what the situation.  See our contact page for the most current office hours.

Utility Confirmation

Before we can give you your keys, you must provide confirmation numbers from all applicable utility companies.  All residents are required to have the electric account in their names; some residents will also need water and/or gas in their name as well.

Each utility company will provide you with either a confirmation number or an account number after you have successfully set up the billing account; you must give us these numbers on or before the day you come to get your keys.  There can be a substantial wait time during busy times of the year, so we suggest getting this done at least 10 days prior to your move-in date.
Westar Energy (electricity):                             Black Hills Energy (gas):                       Lawrence Utility Billing (water/sanitation/trash)
1-800-383-1183                                                       1-888-890-5554                                           785-832-7878
www.westarenergy.com                                    www.blackhillsenergy.com                   www.lawrenceks.org/utility_billing

Rent

Your enitre first month's rent payment is due on or before the day you pick up your keys, and will be pro-rated to the start date on your contract.  If you owe other fees as well (pet fee, utility fee, covered parking, etc.) these will be pro-rated along with your rent.

You can pay rent with a personal check, cashiers check, or money order in the office on your move-in day.   We DO NOT accept cash.

You can pay rent with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or bank draft using your online payment account through PayLease.  (This can be very convenient if you have a roommate that will not be present on move-in day.)   We do not accept credit card payments in the office, so you must use this online system if you wish to pay with a card.  
Please keep in mind that it may take several days for the transaction to be realized in our system; we suggest you pay your rent 1-3 business days before your move-in date to avoid any problems.

After you move-in, rent will always be due on the first of the month.  We will not send out statements to remind you of your monthly rent.  Any rent received after the 5th of the month will accrue late fees.

Set up Move-in Inspection 

Pursuant to your lease and state law, we are required to perform a joint inspection of your new home within the first 5 days of occupancy.  We will set up this inspection appointment when you come to get your keys.  This inspection protects you (and your security deposit) from responsibility for damages already present in your apartment or townhome.  (For example, a small stain on the carpet, scratches on the countertop, etc.)

Only one roommate needs to be present for the move-in inspection; however, all roommates should carefully inspect the entire home to ensure the accuracy of your inspection.
Share by: