常见问题/政策

当是房租到期?我如何支付?你能送我一个法案? 

租金总是在每个月的第一天到期。我们不会发出每月账单 - 您必须记得每月付款。我们给你一个宽限期,直到每个月的第五个月,但在第五个之后支付的任何租金将开始累计滞纳金,直到全部余额被支付。滞纳金如下:6日25美元,每天额外支付5美元,直到支付房租。

您可以在办公室的支票或汇票支付房租。您也可以支付使用网上银行汇票,维萨卡,万事达卡或Discover卡。请参阅我们 说明 了设置网上支付账户。


如果我的公寓需要维修,我该怎么办?

立即拨打了办公室的任何紧急维护问题,如管道备份,漏水,电路短路,或炉/ AC修理。我们的办公室关闭后,我们的电话被转发到应答服务,将能够立即通知我们的值班维修的员工。对于不太紧急的维护问题,请随时使用我们 的在线维修申请表,或者您也可以拨打我们的办公室。非紧急维修请求在我们正常的,平日营业时间处理。

记住要在具体描述该问题给我们(即该浴室浴缸不能正常工作,或者是卧室的窗帘被打破。)

我想要养宠物 - 我该怎么办?我的朋友能把他们的宠物带到我家吗?

每个公寓可能有一个小宠物;动物不能超过25磅。在携带宠物入住之前,您必须先支付宠物押金并在办公室登记申请。每月还有25美元的宠物费。宠物必须遵守Meadowbrook宠物政策的各个方面。如果管理层发现公寓或联排别墅有宠物尚未在办公室登记,将违规发放,每只动物罚款150美元。

根据我们的宠物政策,参观宠物与永久宠物一样。携带任何宠物进入你的公寓之前,请与管理层交谈。

Diagram of the entry door locks at Meadowbrook in Lawrence, Kansas.

我的进门锁如何工作?

下图的左侧解释了您的前门锁的工作原理。实际上有两个钥匙去的地方,但一次只能看到一个。圆形面板的正面旋转显示任一个。银锁与你的钥匙一起工作。黑色锁与关键维护用途一起工作。如果黑色开口露出,只需旋转圆形面板,直到银色开口露出。熟悉你的锁以避免将来的混淆是件好事。

我的生活在变-我能做些什么我目前的租赁?

我们了解到我们的居民的需求有时会出乎意料地改变,我们尽力与您合作。如果你得到和/或失去你的室友,我们可以帮助你完成室友的变化。如果您需要更换不同尺寸的公寓,我们可以帮您找到一个更合适的家。 (在某些情况下,居民可以将他们当前的租约转移到一个新的房屋)。

如果您在租赁结束之前需要离开您的住所,您必须找到新的承租人接管您的合同的其余部分;否则,你仍然要负责支付租金和水电费。我们可能可以帮助您找到某个人。您的租赁代理可以与您讨论所有的选项,以帮助您决定最好的方式来处理您不断变化的需求。

我的邻居正在相当嘈杂。我可以向谁打电话?

发生噪音的时候联系我们的办公室 - 白天或晚上。我们不能采取行动,除非我们的一名工作人员或我们的安全小组成员目睹这种干扰。我们的工作时间以外的操作员可以派出安保人员解决夜间的噪音问题;保安人员从晚上8点到凌晨4点工作。当噪音投诉得到工作人员或安全人员的确认时,办公室可以向违规的公寓或联排别墅发出礼节性警告或违规通知。

如果你觉得这个问题是非常严重,可以拨打劳伦斯警察局致电785-832-7509派遣一名军官。

我准备搬出去,我要确保我得到我的存款回-我该怎么办?

我们将在您住宿期间保留您的押金,以支付您搬出后所欠的任何损失或金钱。为了您收到您的存款,您的帐户必须全额支付,并且公寓的状态应与您抵达时的情况相同(允许正常磨损). 您可以在这里下载我们的提示和建议的小册子。本手册包含有关我们在离开时检查的信息。以下是部分居民在搬家时可能会忘记的事情:
  1. 地毯在搬出之前必须经过专业清洁。如果我们没有收到清洁完成的证明,我们将雇用一家公司清洁地毯,并将从您的保证金中扣除费用。
  2. 每个炉子燃烧器下方的滴水盘必须更换。
  3. 所有的钉孔都必须填充,并且必须打磨区域并准备好涂漆。
  4. 所有的灯泡必须工作。居民应该更换任何不亮的灯泡。不过,荧光灯泡将由Meadowbrook免费更换。
  5. 整个公寓必须彻底清洁。这包括所有表面(包括吊扇,窗户,百叶窗和灯罩)。乙烯基地板必须清洁和擦拭。机柜内部和外部必须清洁。水槽,浴缸和淋浴门必须干净,无残留物,夹具必须有光泽。
在您的入住检查发现的公寓损坏将不是你的责任。您可以在办公室索取一份入库检查的副本。
Share by:

FAQ/Policies

When is rent due?  How can I pay?  Will you send me a bill? 

Rent is always due on the first of each month.  We do not send out a monthly bill for rent--you must remember to make your payment each month.  We do give you a grace period until the 5th of the month, but any rent that is unpaid by the 6th will begin to accrue late fees--$25 the first day, $5 each additional day thereafter until the balance is paid.

You can pay rent by check or money order in the office.  You may also pay using a bank draft, Visa, Mastercard or Discover card online.  See our instructions for setting up your online payment account.


What do I do if something in my apartment needs repaired?

Please call the office immediately for any emergency maintenance issues, such as plumbing backups, water leaks, electrical shorts, or furnace/AC repairs.  After our office closes, our phones are forwarded to an answering service that will be able to immediately notify our on-call maintenance employee.  For less-emergent maintenance issues, please feel free to use our online maintenance request form, or you can call our office.  Non-emergency maintenance requests are handled during our normal, weekday business hours.

Remember to be specific in describing the problem to us (i.e. which bathroom tub is not working, or which bedroom's blinds are broken.)

I am getting a pet--what do I do?  What about visiting pets?

All Meadowbrook apartments and townhomes allow for one cat or small dog, and allow some types of caged animals.   Before bringing a pet into your home, you must pay the pet deposit and register the pet with the office (cat/dog only).  The pet must comply with all aspects of the Meadowbrook Pet Policy.  If management finds that a resident is housing a pet that has not been registered with the office, it is a violation of the lease and the resident is subject to fines and possible eviction.

A visiting pet is the same as a permanent pet according to our pet policy.  Please talk to management before bringing any pets into your apartment.

Diagram of the entry door locks at Meadowbrook in Lawrence, Kansas.

What do I need to know about the entry door locks?

The diagram to the left explains how the lock on your front door works.  There are actually two slots for keys in your lock, but the face plate (which rotates around) only exposes one at a time.  The silver key slot works with your key; the black key slot works with our key.  If the black opening is exposed, simply use your fingers to rotate the face plate so that the silver opening is exposed.  It is good to familiarize yourself with the lock right away to avoid any confusion later.

My life is changing--what can I do about my current lease?

We understand that the needs of our residents can sometimes change unexpectedly, and we try to work with you in whatever way we can.  If you are gaining and/or losing a roommate, we can help you complete a roommate change.  If you need to change to a different size of apartment, we can help you find a more suitable home.  (In some cases, residents can transfer in the middle of a lease.)  If you need to move from your apartment before your lease is up, we may be able to help you find a new tenant to take over the remainder of your contract.  Your leasing agent can discuss all of your options with you and help you decide on the best way to handle your changing needs.

My neighbors are being quite noisy.  Who can I call?

Contact our office to report any noise disturbances while they are happening--day or night.  We cannot take action unless one of our staff members or a member of our security team witnesses the disturbance.  Our answering service fields all phone calls after hours, and they can dispatch Mil-Spec security to the address in question to stop the noise.  When the noise complaint is verified, the office can then address the issue with the residents directly.

If you feel the problem is serious enough, you can call the Lawrence Police Department to dispatch an officer by calling 785-832-7509.

I am preparing to move out and I want to help ensure I get my deposit back--what can I do?

We keep your security deposit during your residency to cover any damages or money owed after you move-out.  To get your full deposit back, your account with Meadowbrook must be paid in full and your apartment should be left in the same condition as when you arrived (allowing for normal wear and tear.)  You can download a copy of our Move-Out Suggestions which detail many of the items we look for upon check out, but here is a partial list of things that residents tend to forget to do before they move-out:
  1.  The carpet must be professionally cleaned prior to move-out.  If no receipt is turned in with your keys, we will hire a company to clean the carpet and the charge will be deducted from your security deposit.  
  2. The drip pans on the stove must be replaced.
  3. All nail holes must be filled, and the area(s) must be sanded and ready for painting.
  4. All light bulbs must be working; residents will be charged for each burned out bulb that Meadowbrook replaces.
  5. The entire apartment must be thoroughly cleaned.  This includes all surfaces (including ceiling fan blades, window blades and light covers.)  Vinyl flooring must be swept and mopped.  Cabinetry must be cleaned inside and out.  Sinks, bathtubs and shower doors must be clean and free of residue, and fixtures must be shiny.
You will not be held responsible for any damages that were documented at your check-in (done at the beginning of the lease.)  If you wish to see a copy of your check in, simply stop by the office and we will make you a copy.
Share by: